Tell Your Friends About The Festival Parade!

**NO PETS ALLOWED on the festival grounds, except service animals – thank you for your understanding**

Saturday, May 28th, 10 A.M

Miss CA in parade

Click to watch a sizzle reel of past parades to give you a taste of what to expect at this year’s parade!

Everyone loves a parade!  So each year the Garden Grove Strawberry Festival holds its parade on the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend at 10 a.m. with floats, bands, equestrians and cartoon characters.  The festival board generously subsidized local high school bands so they can join in the fun.  Thousands turn out each year to view the parade and cheer Miss Garden Grove and her court, Miss Outstanding Teen and her court, the Senior King and Queen and the Tiny Tots King and Queen as they ride by on their floats.

Many film and TV celebrities and local dignitaries are honored in the parade.  Over the years a special celebrity is selected as Grand Marshal and depending upon the theme, a Theme Grand Marshal is named as well.  Participants are introduced at 8:00 a.m. at the festival breakfast held in the Garden Grove Community Center 11300 Stanford Avenue (Stanford and2012 SF Parade-39Euclid). The breakfast is open to the public, costs $10.50, and is annually hosted by Casa Garcia with proceeds going to their charity, We Give  Thanks.   After the parade, celebrities are treated to a private lunch and then at 12:30 p.m. most celebrities will autograph programs at the Autograph Booth adjacent to the Courtyard Center.

Map of the 2022 parade route. Click for larger image.

Featured in the 2022 Parade!


  • Kathy Garver – Celebrity Grand Marshal – Family Affair
  • Chief Tom DaRé – Theme Grand Marshal – Garden Grove Police Dept.
  • Ed Alonzo – Saved By The Bell, Masters of Illusion
  • Neile Adams McQueen – Broadway, Television and Film Star and Best-Selling Author
  • Madison Neile McQueen – The Face of Porsche
  • Chase McQueen, McQueen Racing and Noted Soccer Player
  • French Stewart – Third Rock From The Sun, Inspector Gadget 2
  • Vanessa Claire Stewart  – Louis and Keely: Live at the Sahara
  • Scott Travis – Aunt Cissy
  • Pyper Braun – Country Comfort
  • Rosalyn Bryant Clark – 1976 Silver Olympic Medal Champion
  • Breanna Clark – 2016 Gold Medal Paralympic Champion
  • Kate Linder – The Young and the Restless
  • Michael David – Evening Host of K-WAVE 107.9 FM
  • Cathi Parrish – Mid-Day Host on K-WAVE 107.9 FM
  • Topanga Scherf – Miss Garden Grove 2022 with Her Court:  Mitzi Abasta, Cierra Bennette, Maricel Gibson and Jocelyn Garcia


  • Steve Jones – City of Garden Grove Mayor
  • Pat Catlin – President of Garden Grove Strawberry Festival
  • Strawberry Mascot
  • Lamar Love – Tiny Tot King for 2021
  • Peyton Wentz – Tiny Tot Queen for 2021
  • Ric Lerma – 2020-2021 Garden Grove Man of the Year
  • Maureen Blackmun – 2020-21 Garden Grove Woman of the Year
  • Mark Mahoney – 2022 Garden Grove Senior King
  • Jeanette Tallmon – 2022 Garden Grove Senior Queen
  • Jena Reynolds – This year’s Parade will be Lovingly DEDICATED to the memory of the late Lieutenant John Reynolds

Community Heroes

  • Deputy Chief Amir El-Farra – Garden Grove Police Department
  • Lieutenant Brian Dalton – Garden Grove Police Department
  • Tricia Chinn – Garden Grove Unified School District
  • David Moreno-Guardado – Garden Grove Unified School District
  • Captain Christian Caswell – Orange County Fire Authority
  • Efrain Flores – RJ Allen, Inc.
  • Rafael Robles –  City of Garden Grove
  • Victoria Casillas – City of Garden Grove
  • Linda Morin, City of Garden Grove Emergency Operations Center Coordinator
  • Carlene Weaver – Republic Services
  • Maria Nena Forrester – Boys & Girls Clubs of Garden Grove
  • Leeann Dotson – Ralph’s
  • Jim Nguyen – Healthy Aging Center Acacia
  • James Webb – Garden Grove Falck Ambulance
  • Cory Bear Harkless – Garden Grove  Costco
  • Sharon Glosier – Office Depot

Elected Officials

  • Rep. Lou Correa – Congressman
  • Rep. Michelle Steel – Congresswoman
  • Thomas Umberg – State Senator, 34th District
  • Janet Nguyen – Assemblywoman, 72nd District
  • Tom Daly – Assemblymember 69th District
  • Andrew Do – Supervisor,  O.C. Board of Supervisors, 1st District
  • Hugh Nguyen, Orange County Clerk-Recorder
  • Diedre Thu-Ha Nguyen – City of Garden Grove Council Member, District 3, and Mayor Pro-Tem
  • George Brietigam – City of Garden Grove Council Member, District 1
  • John O’Neill – City of Garden Grove Council Member, District 2
  • Patrick Phat Bui – City of Garden Grove Council Member, District 4
  • Stephanie Klopfenstein – City of Garden Grove Council Member, District 5
  • Kim Nguyen – City of Garden Grove Council Member, District 6
  • Scott Stiles – City of Garden Grove Manager
  • Gabriela Mafi – GGUSD Board Member/Superintendent
  • Bob Harden – GGUSD Board Member – President
  • Lan Quoc, Nguyen – GGUSD Board Member – Vice President
  • Teri Rocco – GGUSD Board Member
  • Dina Nguyen – GGUSD Board Member
  • Walter Muneton – GGUSD Board Member
  • Jennifer Tran – GGUSD STUDENT Board Member Representative

Photos from Previous Parades – Click any photos on this page to see larger images.

Sk8Kings at the Garden Grove Strawberry Festival parade Devine in parade rev
Parade route 3 Parade w TV cam
Senior K&Q in parade IMG_0151
Parade IMG_5769
IMG_5895 Despicable Me2 in parade